shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://english.mnsu.edu/techcomm/tcfaculty.html

Dawn Armfield

Office: AH 201H
Phone: 389-5511
dawn.armfield@mnsu.edu

Teaching and Research Specialties: User experience (UX), visual rhetoric, emerging technologies, digital rhetorics, online collaborations

Abigail Bakke

Office: AH 201M
Phone: 389-1035
abigail.bakke@mnsu.edu

Teaching and Research Specialties: Rhetoric and technical communication theory, health and medical communication, and social media

Roland Nord

Office: AH 229E
Phone: 389-5402
roland.nord@mnsu.edu

Teaching and Research Specialties: Computer-assisted writing and publishing, technical editing, usability, and UX

Sara Beth Parks

Office: AH 212C
Phone: 389-1047
sara.parks@mnsu.edu

Teaching and Research Specialties: Team reporting, rhetoric of science, business and technical communication

Lee Tesdell

Office: AH 229D
Phone: 389-5219
lee.tesdell@mnsu.edu

Teaching and Research Specialties: International technical communication, online help systems, collaboration and teamwork, writing for the WWW

Jennifer Veltsos, program director

Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Office: ML 88B
Phone: 389-3233
jennifer.veltsos@mnsu.edu

Research Specialties: Business communication, marketing communication, visual rhetoric, research methods, instructional design

Gwen Westerman

Office: 229F
Phone: 389-5508
gwen.westerman@mnsu.edu

Teaching and Research Specialties: Visual rhetoric, document design, business and technical communication