shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://english.mnsu.edu/film/filmfaculty.html

Core Film Studies Faculty

Donna Casella photo

Donna R. Casella
Film Studies Director
Professor, Film Studies
donna.casella@mnsu.edu

Teaches:
Film Theory, Film Genres, Women Filmmakers, Silent Cinema
Research Interests:
Women Filmmakers, Silent Cinema

Steven Rybin photo

Steven Rybin

Steven Rybin
Professor, Film Studies
steven.rybin@mnsu.edu


Teaches:

Film Production, International Cinema, Film History
Research Interests:
Film authorship, film performance

Matthew Sewell photo

Matthew Sewell
Professor, Film Studies
matthew.sewell@mnsu.edu


Teaches:

Film History, Film Genres, Film Theory, Hollywood Cinema
Research Interests:

Hollywood Cinema

 

Additional Film Studies Faculty

Department of English
Geoff Herbach

Geoff Herbach
Professor, Creative Writing
geoffrey.herbach@mnsu.edu

Teaches: Screenwriting
Creative Interests: Screenwriting, fiction

Kurt Paulson photo

Kurt Paulson
Adjunct Lecturer, Film Studies kurt.paulson@mnsu.edu

Teaches:
Introduction to Production, Introduction to Film
Creative Interests:
Animation, Experimental Film

Leigh Pomeroy

Leigh Pomeroy
Adjunct Lecturer, Film Studies
leigh.pomeroy@mnsu.edu

Teaches:Film Appreciation

Department of English
Department of Philosophy
Department of World Languages and Cultures
Richard Terrill

Richard Terrill
Professor, Creative Writing
richard.terrill@mnsu.edu

Teaches: Introduction to Film
Creative Interests: Non-Fiction

Geoff Herbach

Brandon Cooke
Professor, Philosophy
brandon.cooke@mnsu.edu

Teaches: Philosophy of Film
Research Interests: Aesthetics and Ethics

Najda Kramer

Nadja Kramer
Professor, German Studies
nadja.kramer@mnsu.edu

Teaches: German Film
Research Interests: German Cinema