shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://english.mnsu.edu/film/filmfaculty.html

Core Film Studies Faculty


Steven Rybin
Professor, Film Studies 
steven.rybin@mnsu.edu

Teaches:
Writing About Film, Film Genres, Film Theory
Research Interests:
Film authorship, film performance, film theory


               Matt Connolly                        Professor, Film Studies      matthew.connolly@mnsu.edu


Teaches: 

Film History, Film Genres, Film Theory
Research Interests: LGBTQ Film History, Industrial History, Film Criticism. 

 


 

 

 

Additional Film Studies Faculty

Department of English
Geoff Herbach

Geoff Herbach
Professor, Creative Writing
geoffrey.herbach@mnsu.edu

Teaches: Screenwriting
Creative Interests: Screenwriting, fiction

Kurt Paulson photo

Kurt Paulson
Adjunct Lecturer, Film Studies kurt.paulson@mnsu.edu

Teaches:
Introduction to Production, Introduction to Film
Creative Interests:
Animation, Experimental Film

Image result for images of amy magnus
Amy Magnus
Adjunct Lecturer, Film Studies
amy.magnus@mnsu.edu

Teaches:
Film Appreciation

Department of English
Department of Philosophy
Department of World Languages and Cultures
Richard Terrill

Richard Terrill
Professor, Creative Writing
richard.terrill@mnsu.edu

Teaches: Introduction to Film
Creative Interests: Non-Fiction

Geoff Herbach

Brandon Cooke
Professor, Philosophy
brandon.cooke@mnsu.edu

Teaches: Philosophy of Film
Research Interests: Aesthetics and Ethics

Najda Kramer

Nadja Kramer
Professor, German Studies
nadja.kramer@mnsu.edu

Teaches: German Film
Research Interests: German Cinema